Friday, 9 October 2009

Fish Short Story Prize

Fish Publishing runs a short story competition each year, the winners of which are published in the annual Fish Anthology.
Roddy Doyle, Colum McCann and Dermot Healy, previously judges of the Fish Short Story Prize are now Honorary Patrons. This year, Ronan Bennett has generously agreed to lend his time and wisdom to select ten stories to be published in the 2010 Fish Anthology.
The Fish Short Story Prize welcomes stories on any theme written in English, with a maximum of 5,000 words.
The Anthology will be launched during the West Cork Literary Festival, July 2010.
The Fish Short Story Prize has been running annually since 1995. Publication in the anthology has been a stepping stone for many into successful writing careers.

1 comment:

  1. Thank you for running such an inspiring competition.

    I was touched by all the stories and poems in the anthology - long may it continue.