Saturday, 18 September 2010

Fish Publishing 2011 Poetry Prize

The Fish Poetry Prize 2011

Opens: 20 August 2010
Closes: 30 March 2011
Results Announced: 30 April 2011
Judge: Brian Turner

There is no restriction on the theme of poems, but there is a word limit of 200.
All poems must be written in English and must not have been published previously.
The best 10 poems will be published in the 2011 Fish Anthology.
First prize €1,000.

Online Entries €14. Postal entries €16

A First Prize of €1,000 to the winner plus publication in the 2011 Fish Anthology.
The best ten poems will be published in the 2011 Anthology and each poet will receive five copies of the Anthology.
All winning poets will be invited to the launch of the 2011 Fish Anthology. This will take place during the West Cork Literary Festival in July 2011.

Go to for submission details.

Brian Turner's poetry was included in the Voices in Wartime Anthology published in conjunction with a feature-length documentary film. His collection Here, Bullet (Bloodaxe Books, 2007) was first published in the US by Alice James Books in 2005, where it has earned Turner nine major literary awards, including a 2006 Lannan Literary Fellowship and a 2007 NEA Literature Fellowship in Poetry. In 2009 he was given an Amy Lowell Traveling Fellowship. His second collection, Phantom Noise is published by Alice James Books in the US and by Bloodaxe Books in the UK in 2010.

No comments:

Post a Comment